Education Abroad Advisory Committee (EAAC)

The Education Abroad Advisory Committee (EAAC) consists of seven WWU faculty and professional and classified staff who are broadly representative of programs and disciplines at the university, as well as one WWU study abroad alumni, the Director of Education Abroad and representation from the Registrar’s Office.

EAAC Charge

For more information about the EAAC, please contact the Education Abroad office

If you are interested in serving on the committee, please complete this interest form.


Voting Members

Masanori Deguchi

Associate Professor of Japanese and Linguistics; Advisor for Japanese Language
Miller Hall 217E

Dawna Drum

Associate Professor Accounting
Parks Hall 025

Claudia Liu

Language Instructor of Chinese
MH 218B

Rochelle Robinson

Program Coordinator, Psychology

Gabriel Roth

Peer AdvisorExchange Ambassador
Miller Hall 208

Bryce Sasaki

Senior Academic/Career Advisor, Academic Advising & Student Achievement Center
Old Main 387

Abby Senuty

Career Counselor, Career Services Center
Old Main 280

Ex-Officio Members

Krista Mantello, MBA

Program Manager
Remote/Miller Hall 205C

Tyler Maxwell

Program Specialist 2, Registrars
Old Main 220